Sayounara, Midori! :(

Translation: Goodbye, Midori.  For anyone reading for the first time, Midori is what I call the exchange student that came to my house for a few days.  It isn’t her actual name.  I learned a lot from her, and I believe she learned a good deal from me as well.  She, being her insanely generous self, not only brought gifts when she first came, but gave me some things while she was packing, and left a gift when she left.  Needless to say, we are now friends on Facebook, as is the case with many of the exchange students who came.  They all helped me with my Japanese tremendously, and were very kind.

We did several fun things while she was here, like obsessively watch Soul Eater (Soul wa Kakoii >.<), Ouran Highschool Host Club, and Avatar the Last Airbender, or make Yaki Onigiri in which her’s came out nicely fried and mine the same, just, no longer onigiri, and explore many malls and stores.

Now, of course, I am going to make a smash book page about this, however, I have a mountain of homework to do.  Being home sick has it’s privileges and disadvantages.  So, I bid you all adieu, I must go write a paper on what love is. xD

DFTBA,

Rambling Writer 😉

P.S. All yall’ planners better be working on your outline-Camp NaNoWriMo is almost here ><

Leave a Reply

