Vocalist Badge!

Image

Konnichiwa!  Now, I am guessing I do not really have to explain how I have earned this badge.  Unless, of course, you haven’t been paying attention to my posts at all lately.  However, I can go a bit more into depth on this topic than I already have.

I remember deciding I wanted to be a famous singer when I was in about 1st grade.  Each year, for 1st-3rd grade, I had a specific objective relating to singing to complete.  I cannot remember what the other two were, but I do believe 3rd grade’s was to learn how to hold notes for a long time.  I got into choir for 4th and 5th graders both of my last years in elementary.  I hated it.  We were forced to do it, and I found it terribly boring.  Still, with the dream to become a singer, I went into choir all my years of middle school, and vocal ensemble on top of that, a select group of singers from the choir who did more complicated songs.  Occasionally, I genuinely liked some of the songs, however, I still found choir practice terribly boring.  I don’t know when, but somewhere in middle school my dreams of being a famous singer faded, as I realized while I was somewhat talented, it was a very competitive field and I didn’t really stand a chance.  However, my dream of going into high-school choir did not.  I had been looking up to them most of my time in choir, as they did fairly interesting songs.  One of my favorites has always been their rendition of “We Wish You a Merry Christmas,” which I got to do my first year when I joined the choir.  The practices are just as boring in IHL as they always were in middle-school, but I endure them for the performances.  Performances I am currently not attending, but I am still glad for the practice my voice gets.  A lot of things have changed since I first dreamed of being a singer, such as what I aspire to be.  I have been thinking lately that I may go into linguistics to become a translator.  My ultimate dream at this point is to write a book that turns into a movie, a good movie, not a movie that was ‘based’ of off my book, but is nothing like the actual book.  Something that people get excited about.  Which reminds me…

No writing challenge today, just a question.  Do your interests clearly show in your characters?  Often my characters are artistic because I admire that sort of thing.  What is it that they mirror from you most?  Comment below.

DFTBA,

Rambling Writer 😉

One comment on “Vocalist Badge!

Leave a Reply

