Bike-riding and Yo-yo Flinging.

Image                              Image

Konnichiwa!  I suppose I should start with the bike-riding badge.  When I was very young, about the age to learn how to ride a bike without training wheels, I avoided learning to, due to fear of…well…falling.  Then one day, one of my friends told me that she had had a dream I could ride it, and while this seems a strange thing to motivate me, it somehow did.  So I began to learn.

On to my yo-yo story.  I don’t have an amazingly interesting story about how I learned, I just remember not being very good at it at first.  I can’t do any fancy tricks, but I enjoy simply making it bob up and down.  Once, when I was in middle school, a man came with yo-yo’s and showed us different tricks with them.  It was fairly interesting, but nothing I’d be willing to practice for long periods of time to learn, unless I was really bored.

Any of you have stories about yo-yoing or bike-riding?  Share them in the comment section below.  ^_^

DFTBA,

Rambling Writer 😉

Leave a Reply

