Camp NaNoWriMo

Image

10,000 words.

I know, it’s really wimpy.  But that’s how much I plan to do.  Especially since it’s already halfway through the month and I haven’t done…anything.  Unless the start to my story counts.  I suppose that counts.  I did write it this month-I think.  I was waffling on the issue of whether or not to actually do this, because while I have tons of free time, the word ‘NaNoWriMo’ tends to elicit a stressful response from my brain.  I’ve done it a few times during November, which is much crazier, so why I am so afraid to do it during the summer is beyond me.  I think part of this is due to the fact that near the end of the school year I started to get kind of crazy with stress, to the point at which I just kind of went, “Um, yeah, this is ridiculous,” and gave up choir and vocal ensemble.  Of course I am also planning to take two languages next year, so that only shows my good judgment on how much stress I can take 😛  Oh yeah, and no study halls!  Yay!

Anyway, back on the subject.  I found that to make my 10,000 goal all I have to do is write about 667 words a day, which sounds fairly doable.  I will up the word count I am aiming for if I feel that I can, but I’m just trying to make sure it doesn’t become a super stressful activity every time I sit down to write.  If you guys have any tips about Camp NaNoWriMo, not just for me, but for anyone reading, please share them in the comments ^_^  Also feel free to share your word counts, your goals, and what you’re writing about.  Even if you have a website or blog about this experience, you can share it below, but please no spam, as it will be removed, which includes any website not relating to Camp NaNoWriMo.  Alright, start writing! 😀

DFTBA,

Rambling Writer 😉

Leave a Reply

