August Updates

1) I may as well get the disappointing out right away.  I lost Camp NaNoWriMo.  I would have had to tell you eventually.  I am still happy I got started on my story-hopefully this should help me to finish it in the future 🙂

2) I began an Online Japanese course!  Woot!

3) I painted most of my room, and should be done soon

4) I am going to camp soon.  It has cabins and wonderful food.  There is one night generally where one’s cabin sleeps in a lean-to or in the forest, and another where all the cabins in one section of the camp (there are three) go on a hunt for their flag in the middle of the night and try to make it back to the bell before the other campers.  It is a surprise which night it is, too.  We generally have to venture through a creek and hide in some bushes, giving a very good chance to get poison ivy.  Somehow, miraculously, I haven’t gotten it before.  But I have always been rather reluctant to do either activity, to put it mildly.  This time, however, I am going to try to not only be positive about it, but also make the best of it.  After all, there’s no point in ruining it for the people around you, right?

How did you guys do on NaNoWriMo?  Doing anything crafty?  Finally, is there any tips you gave for my camping experience, for example, what to bring, what to do, ect.?  I’d be happy to hear them in the comments below!  Don’t forget to follow and like if you enjoyed this post!

DFTBA,

Rambling Writer 😉

Leave a Reply

