Decor and School

So…haven’t posted in a while.  That’s because I have been working on decorating my room!  *Confetti*  Pictures?  Yes, pictures.

Image

I have two bulliten boards, one has pictures of myself and others I know (which I may add other things to later) and this one has drawings, tracings, black and white pictures I colored in, and one picture of catbug saying “Finals? Put a little fence around it!”

 

Image

This is one of my favorite additions, a lamp from Ikea with flowers going up the side of the glass.

 

Image

This is the upper half of my bookshelf. Up top, you can see my obsession with pandas and below, my color-coded shelves of books. The color-coding was suggested by my older sister who has done the same to her bedroom. See if you can find the Little bit of anime fandom in the picture 😉

 

Image

This is a huge fan that rests on the wall above my bed.

 

Image

One of my favorite parts of the room, the study-space-to-be. It’s rather messy right now. It is a large windowsill that faces my front yard. I hope to add some pillows, and little personal touches as I go along. It’s right next to an outlet, so I can easily use my laptop, or a CD player. Possibly other little personal touches as I go along.

You like?  If you have any thoughts or decorating tips feel free to share ^_^  I apoligize for the bad quality of the photos, I am a dork who does not know how to use a proper camera, so I use the magic that is webcam pictures through pixlr.com.  One of the pictures I even changed a bit to be a little easier on the eyes xD

Now that I have shared those pictures with you, I will talk about what is happening in about a week.  School.  So I have been pondering how to make this school year better, and more interesting.  I was thinking-I could make a post about it.  So be looking out for the going back to school 101 post!  If you share tips from your own experience below, I may even include them!  Of course, I will give credit to the author if I do so.

Feel free to comment, like and/or follow if you enjoy my blog, and I’ll talk to you again soon.

DFTBA,

Rambling Writer 😉

Leave a Reply

