School Tips and Tricks

1. Make a good lunch

Seriously.  Cannot.  Stress.  This.  Enough.  I know it’s hard-it’s nighttime and you just want to get to sleep-or it’s the morning and you have to rush to the car-but it’ll make your day better in the long run.  This year I got a sectioned lunch box, so on special days I can make a fancy lunch, like a bento.

2. Keep all your notes in one notebook

I personally have found that instead of using an individual page every time I want to take notes, and facing the possibility of it falling out, I can just use one spiral notebook.  especially good-a notebook with sections to it.  That way, you can dedicate one section to a class you take a lot of notes in-like science or math.  And another section can be for miscellaneous notes, and maybe even one for assignments.

3. Get your work done well..but pace yourself

It took me a while to learn this one.  I always liked being able to say “I worked all night on this!”  or “I don’t have time to do anything, I have so much work!”  I still struggle with this.  Thing is-unless the assignment is unreasonable-you should be able to finish things at a normal pace.  Find something to motivate you, like a TV show, or a snack to have on break.

4. Be kind to the teachers

I hold firm to this belief.  Even though teachers are supposed to be impartial, they are still human.  Which means that they are probably more likely to give you grace when you forget to bring an assignment in, or need something from your locker.  Not to say you should be a suck-up, that would probably just annoy them.  But give them attention during class, try not to talk back, and be generally respectful.

5. Have one area where you keep all your school stuff

There is a small square of unused space created by the piano and the wall in my living room, which I generally use as my ‘School Pile’.  Also, keep it in an area that you see before you leave, to avoid forgetting anything.  And make sure, that after you use something, you PUT.  IT.  BACK.

I’ll add more tips later if I think of them.  ^_^  Or if you guys happen to mention some good ones, I might put them on the list as well!  Of course, I’ll give the author credit.  So feel free to comment with school tips or how you’re feeling about school starting again soon.  Also, don’t forget to like or follow if you enjoy my blog!  Have a good last few days of summer vacation. 🙂

DFTBA,

Rambling Writer 😉

One comment on “School Tips and Tricks

  1. If you are a teacher, be kind to students. 🙂

Leave a Reply

