Valentine’s Day for Geeks and Nerds

Image

Um, yea, so that is officially my favorite valentine’s day picture EVER.

Valentine’s Day.  It’s a holiday.  I had to write a blog about it.  Now, I understand that for many of you, this is a depressing holiday.  Why ever would that be?  Well, because you’re single, and alone, and all there is to eat at the house is ramen.  After all, who could possibly be not even the slightest bit depressed about being single on Valentine’s Day, the biggest couple day of the year?!  Well…I’m pretty darn happy.

I am single, and I find Valentine’s Day fun.  I mean, for one thing, seeing other people who are doing romantic things today makes me happy for them.  Also, being single is not bad.  On top of that, there are plenty of fun things to do for single people on Valentine’s Day, too.  Like….

  1. Look up the history behind Valentine’s Day.  Yes, Valentine is the name of a person.
  2. Smash book about it!  Don’t know what a smash book is?  Please, look them up-I’ve got two and I’m waiting for my third.
  3. Look up some cool crafts about Valentine’s Day to make.
  4.  Let yourself have some special snacks you normally wouldn’t eat

I’m sure there are more.  Such as..Writing Exercise!: Draw a large heart on a piece of paper.  Good?  Ok, If you have two characters who are supposed to “end up together,” split it in half with a line and write on each side what each character likes about the other.  Yeah, yeah it’s cheesy, but they shouldn’t just like each other because that’s how it is, right?  Well, anyways, have fun today!  Matanae!

DFTBA,

Rambling Writer 😉